Loreto Kirribilli Limited, a registered Company under the Corporations Act 2001, has a governing School Board of eight directors appointed by Loreto Ministries Limited, plus the Principal. Directors are appointed for an initial term of three years which is renewable. The Board has two sub committees: a Finance Committee and a Building Committee. The Principal is appointed by the Board with the approval of the Province Leader. The Board meets at least twice per term and has, in addition, a Retreat at which it considers governance and strategic long term planning issues. The Finance and Building Committees also meet on average twice per term. All directors of the governing body and its sub-committees are responsible persons of good character in both the moral and legal interpretation of those terms.

Additionally a stated responsibility of the School Board is to ensure that the school complies with all legislation, State and Federal. This includes the responsibility to ensure that all appropriate records are maintained and to report as required to the Australian Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations and the NSW Minister for Education. For operational purposes, this responsibility is delegated to the Principal who reports to the Board at each of its meetings. The Business Manager / Company Secretary has the delegated responsibility for financial reporting and census completion.

The Principal is not a director of the School Board, but attends, as of right, every meeting of the Board. The School Board is composed of a mix of people with a rich and varied set of skills including; education, law, finance, communication, parenting, building, planning and development. These people have as their prime purpose the fulfilment of the educational mission of the Loreto Sisters.

The School Board is responsible for the governance of the School and delegates to the Principal the management and conduct of the School. The Principal provides a comprehensive report to the Board at each meeting. As well, throughout the year when necessary or appropriate, the Board receives reports from various staff members on particular areas of their operations.

Board of Directors

Ms Sheila McGregor
BA (Hons), LLB University of Sydney, AICD Diploma

• Senior partner with Gilbert + Tobin and previously Freehills
• Experienced commercial adviser, company director and senior lawyer
• Non-executive director roles on public and not-for-profit entities

Special Responsibilities
Chairperson of the Loreto Kirribilli Board

Ms Yvonne Le Bas
Bachelor of Business Studies, Fellow of ICAA/ICAEW, MAICD

• Finance executive with over 25 years’ experience across Financial Services, Property and Oil sectors in Australia and Internationally
• Financial service experience spanning both Banking and Wealth Management with two of the major Australian Banks across a range of roles CFO, COO, General Manager, Strategic Development and major program delivery

Special Responsibilities
Member of the Loreto Kirribilli Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

Ms Kate McElhone
B Sc (Arch) & B Arch, Registered Architect

Over 25 years experience as a Project Architect with the NSW Government, working on a wide variety of public sector architectural designs and masterplans

Special Responsibilities
Chairperson of the Loreto Kirribilli Building Committee

Mrs Kate Greenhill
Bachelor of Economics, FCA, GAICD

• Director and Chair of finance, risk and governance committees for Chartered Accountants in Australia
• Graduate of the Australian
Institute of Company Directors with extensive knowledge of finance and risk
• Former partner of PwC, providing assurance and advisory services to clients, including leading global organisations
• Working in both Australia and the UK with over 20 years experience in the financial
services industry

Special Responsibilities
Chairperson of the Loreto Kirribilli Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

Ms Karen Dado
BSc (UNSW), MBA (London), Certificate in Risk and Governance (GIA), Fellow FINSIA, MAICD

• Experienced management consultant and corporate adviser
• 15 years with PricewaterhouseCoopers in London and Sydney
• Sector expertise in health and life sciences, education and technology commercialisation

Special Responsibilities
Member of the Loreto Kirribilli Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

Mr John Halley SC
LLB and BA (Hons) University of Sydney

• Barrister practising at the NSW bar since February 1993 specialising in corporations, competition and commercial matters and was appointed a senior counsel in October 2008 • Director of Counsel’s Chambers Limited and Sixth Floor Limited
• Solicitor at Allen Allen & Hemsley for seven years

Mr Niall Ronan
BComm (Hons), Master of Accounting (Hons), Master of International Taxation, CTA, FCA, MAICD

CFO of the Australian arm of an international company, overseeing all aspects of finance, operations, administration, information technology, human resources, WHS, risk management and strategy development

Special Responsibilities
Member of the Loreto Kirribilli Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

Professor Br David Hall FMS
DMin., MA (Theology), Grad. Dip. Ed, BEd

Many years of Leadership positions in Catholic Education, including Principal at Marcellin College Randwick (NSW), St Patrick’s Marist College Dundas (NSW), St Francis Xavier Primary School Ayr (Qld), St Mary’s School Rydalmere (NSW), Acting Principal at St Augustine's College Cairns (Qld), Deputy Principal at St Bernadette’s Primary School Lalor Park (NSW), Assistant Head of School, Mission – Marist College Canberra (ACT) as well as Executive Director of Marist Ministries